YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

LightWorks, VRay, Dribble, YafaRay and more..
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5216
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

Saul wrote: 16 Dec 2019, 17:21 Would it be possible to reduce the size of the yafaray render to file dialogue in the stack? It ruins my nicely organised layout!
ScreenHunter 73.jpg
Try using these to call the Render to File panel.
Screenshot.png
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5216
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

Bump
Capture.PNG
trueBlue wrote: 16 Dec 2019, 16:37 Thanks!
Just noticed that the Render buttons on the YafaRay4tS panel do not work like the YafaRay4tS toolbar.
Steps
Vray selected as the Offline Renderer
Select the YafaRay4tS panel
Select Render and or Render Animation buttons from the YafaRay4tS panel
Is it possible to make the Render buttons work like the toolbar?
Maybe add code to the DoFrameRender2 script that checks if Yafaray is the selected Offline Renderer?
I tested this by adding this to the DoFrameRender script, and it works as expected.

Code: Select all

// Switch to Yafaray
	if(Node.Exists("/Offline renderers/Yafaray")) {
		var myenum = System.CreateDO("Common Data Package/String Enum Data");
		myenum = Node.Value("/Offline renderers", "Renderer");
		var str = myenum.GetSelectedString();
		myenum.SetSelectedString("Yafaray");
		Node.Value("/Offline renderers", "Renderer") = myenum;
	}
	OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);
And adding this to the Render Animation button for the Anim aspect and the Render Animation button on the Render to File aspect.

Code: Select all

if(Node.Exists("/Offline renderers/Yafaray")) {
var myenum = System.CreateDO("Common Data Package/String Enum Data");
myenum = Node.Value("/Offline renderers", "Renderer");
var str = myenum.GetSelectedString();
myenum.SetSelectedString("Yafaray");
Node.Value("/Offline renderers", "Renderer") = myenum;
}
OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);
Activity.Run('%THIS_NAME%/RenderAnim2')
Batch Rendering has the same issue! So I did the same as above by converting it into a button.
Batch button.PNG
Batch button.PNG (5.79 KiB) Viewed 5573 times

Code: Select all

Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Yaf_DeleteTempFiles") = true
if(Node.Exists("/Offline renderers/Yafaray")) {
var myenum = System.CreateDO("Common Data Package/String Enum Data");
myenum = Node.Value("/Offline renderers", "Renderer");
var str = myenum.GetSelectedString();
myenum.SetSelectedString("Yafaray");
Node.Value("/Offline renderers", "Renderer") = myenum;
}
OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);
Activity.Run('%THIS_NAME%/RenderAnim2')
Also I have noticed this before where the Alert has no info. End Frame = 0
End Frame 0.PNG
I am also proposing to bring back the Render to File icon for the YafaRay4tS toolbar using the same commands as the Render Animation icon. I know it is redundant but t does not hurt having it.
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5432
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

It looks like in every case you are adding code then calling OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);
So you should probably remove the code from all those buttons and scripts and put it inside the YafarayScripts/OpenView which is called by the OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);

Below is a summary of what the standard button commands do.



trueSpace Render System button actions provided by the interface

Code: Select all

OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);
runs YafarayScripts/OpenView

Code: Select all

OfflineRender.RenderScene('')
runs YafarayScripts/RenderScene

Code: Select all

OfflineRender.RenderObject('')
runs YafarayScripts/RenderObject

Code: Select all

OfflineRender.RenderAnimation('')
runs YafarayScripts/RenderAnimation

Code: Select all

Widgets.ReplaceWidget('{88839603-7F98-41f0-96AC-BE94E801CFF3}','/Widgets/Tools/Offline render/Area scene render','Default','','dummy')
after rectangle selection
runs YafarayScripts/OpenView then runs YafarayScripts/RenderArea

Code: Select all

OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()
runs YafarayScripts/EnumPropertiesPanels

when vray is the active renderer the OfflineRender commands call the corresponding vray functions
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5216
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

I am just adding your script that changes the Offline Renderer to Yafaray, to your script that includes the OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0); command
As an example look in your DoFrameRender script

The OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0); command exist in your YafaRay4tS/Render Animation button too.

I removed the OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0); commands from all of the modifications and that works too.
Edit: Removing the OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0); commands from all of the modifications does not work!
Disable All Viewers does not work without it.
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5216
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

YafaRay4tS Help
Animation

Create XML and begin batch render - Creates XML files for frame range specified in Start Frame to End Frame and a Win Batch file which is used to call YafaRay to render the frames sequentially in the background. This option doesn't tie up trueSpace. Unchecking this box will cause YafaRay4tS to wait for each frame to render and display the updates in the internal viewer. While the unchecked option does tie up trueSpace, when used in combination with the "Delete XML files after rendering" option, it uses considerably less hard drive space.
This option doesn't tie up trueSpace.
The above info in the help file is not correct from what I can tell.
When rendering a Batch Render, it dose tie up trueSpace.
Has this changed from previous versions?
Edit: Never mind, the above is true. It does not tie up tS after the all of the XML files are exported.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (7.21 KiB) Viewed 5487 times
And if you cancel the batch render at Frame 0, the Yaf_render.cmd and yaf_test_0000.xml are not deleted.

Rendering an Animation with the TGA viewer and or External Viewer, should not be available.
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5432
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 17 Dec 2019, 00:25 I am just adding your script that changes the Offline Renderer to Yafaray,...
Ok, I see what you're doing now. Good work, the yafaray4ts node render buttons should force the use of the yafaray renderer. Placing the code in OpenView like I suggested wouldn't work because if vray is active it would never be called.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5216
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 21 Dec 2019, 17:40
trueBlue wrote: 17 Dec 2019, 00:25 I am just adding your script that changes the Offline Renderer to Yafaray,...
Ok, I see what you're doing now. Good work, the yafaray4ts node render buttons should force the use of the yafaray renderer. Placing the code in OpenView like I suggested wouldn't work because if vray is active it would never be called.
Right!
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5432
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 16 Dec 2019, 18:15 ...

I am also proposing to bring back the Render to File icon for the YafaRay4tS toolbar using the same commands as the Render Animation icon. I know it is redundant but t does not hurt having it.
That makes no sense to me to have 2 buttons that do the exact same thing.
If you like the render to file icon, you should get rid of the render animation icon.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5216
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 21 Dec 2019, 17:46
trueBlue wrote: 16 Dec 2019, 18:15 ...

I am also proposing to bring back the Render to File icon for the YafaRay4tS toolbar using the same commands as the Render Animation icon. I know it is redundant but t does not hurt having it.
That makes no sense to me to have 2 buttons that do the exact same thing.
If you like the render to file icon, you should get rid of the render animation icon.
I know it is redundant but it does not hurt.
The Render to File's RMB is different calling the current lighting method given that you can render an animation or just render.
I brought it back because of Saul's post, blame him! ;)
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5432
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 11 Dec 2019, 19:50 ...
Error
Capture.PNG

Thought I would bring this to your attention in case you wanted to update your YafarayScripts to be backwards compatible.
Or simply update it's YafaRay4tS panel.
Fix for old version yafaray4ts node.
Attachments
OpenView.RsObj
(14.95 KiB) Downloaded 202 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply