YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

LightWorks, VRay, Dribble, YafaRay and more..
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5428
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

I must be 3 versions behind then (different computer).
The Gather Textures won't create files, it just copies them using the bitmap path from a valid working yafaray scene material. Renaming the texture file will make the scene invalid and give errors during render, so there should be no reason to prep a scene for sharing if it doesn't render without errors.

It might be a good idea to actually create the missing files. Maybe a new "Create Missing Textures" button.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 04 Dec 2019, 20:02 Renaming the texture file will make the scene invalid and give errors during render, so there should be no reason to prep a scene for sharing if it doesn't render without errors.
I know that, and that is not what I am referring to. :shock:
I was just testing how 'Gather Textures for Sharing' worked. :mrgreen:
As said "Testing the 'Gather Textures for Sharing' with a different Source folder works as expected." :D
Never the less in theory you would think that it would work given the steps that I provided.

Edit: Thinking you might want to modify the code in the YafaRay4tS Scene Utilities/D3D Materials button to support tS(s) installations that do not have the unofficial updates.

Presently:

Code: Select all

MeshModifiers.OpenMaterialEditor()
WindowsManager.CloseWindow('Project/Windows Manager Space/D3D_PanelFrame')
Node.Copy("/Material Editor/Material Editor/D3D Material Converter/D3D_PanelFrame", "/Project/Windows Manager Space") 
WindowsManager.Activate()
WindowsManager.UpdateWindowsStructure()
Or incorporate the D3D Material Converter in the YafaRay4tS Scene Utilities
The way I have it set up with modified panel frame, I will have modify the YafaRay4tS/YafaRay4tS Scene Utilities toolbar command

Code: Select all

if (!Node.Exists(Space.CurrentScene()+"/YafaRay4tS")){if(Node.Exists("/Yafaray Folder")){Node.Copy("/Yafaray Folder/YafaRay4tS", Space.CurrentScene());}}if (Node.Exists("/Yafaray Folder/YafaRay4tS")){Activity.Run("Yafaray Folder/YafaRay4tS/YafaRay4tS Scene Utilities/Popup Panel/OpenPanelFrame")}
On the down side, it does add 3/4 of a MB to YafaRay4tS.
Attachments
YafaRay4tS Scene Utilities.RsObj
(709.01 KiB) Downloaded 133 times
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5428
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

Seems to work.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

After some thought, I am having a hard time adding almost another MB (includes several D3D materials) to the YafaRay4tS panel given that is saved with the scene.
How about adding an if it exist statement to the button code?
Ideas?
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5428
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 05 Dec 2019, 23:12 After some thought, I am having a hard time adding almost another MB (includes several D3D materials) to the YafaRay4tS panel given that is saved with the scene.
How about adding an if it exist statement to the button code?
Ideas?
If not exist don't do anything.

Code: Select all

if(Node.Exists("/Material Editor/Material Editor/D3D Material Converter/D3D_PanelFrame")) {
MeshModifiers.OpenMaterialEditor()
WindowsManager.CloseWindow('Project/Windows Manager Space/D3D_PanelFrame')
Node.Copy("/Material Editor/Material Editor/D3D Material Converter/D3D_PanelFrame", "/Project/Windows Manager Space") 
WindowsManager.Activate()
WindowsManager.UpdateWindowsStructure()
}
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5428
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

YafaRay4tS Anim panel
Render Animation button needs to add OpenView

Code: Select all

OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);
Activity.Run('%THIS_NAME%/RenderAnim2')
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

Should I add it to the Render to File/Render Animation button too?
Currently

Code: Select all

UserInterface.OpenToolPanelViewEx2("" , "" ,Space.CurrentScene()+"/YafaRay4tS", 8, 1, 0);
Activity.Run("%THIS_NAME%" + "/RenderAnim2");
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5428
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 06 Dec 2019, 00:33 Should I add it to the Render to File/Render Animation button too?
Currently

Code: Select all

UserInterface.OpenToolPanelViewEx2("" , "" ,Space.CurrentScene()+"/YafaRay4tS", 8, 1, 0);
Activity.Run("%THIS_NAME%" + "/RenderAnim2");
Yes. Good call.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5428
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

Base trueSpace rendering buttons - not Unofficial Update rendering buttons
YafaRay4tS must follow these button definitions to work with trueSpaces built in rendering buttons.
All the RMB functions are the same, so RMB action must be the same for all the built in tS rendering buttons and RMB for animation cannot be unique.

What should happen with RMB?

scene render
LMB - OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);OfflineRender.RenderScene('')
RMB - OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()

render area
LMB - Widgets.ReplaceWidget('{88839603-7F98-41f0-96AC-BE94E801CFF3}','/Widgets/Tools/Offline render/Area scene render','Default','','dummy')
RMB - OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()

render object
LMB - OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);OfflineRender.RenderObject('')
RMB - OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()

render animation
LMB - OfflineRender.OpenView('',0,0);OfflineRender.RenderAnimation('')
RMB - OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

Base trueSpace rendering buttons - not Unofficial Update rendering buttons
They are not the same?
What should happen with RMB?
I would think
OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()
which opens the current lighting method



The YafaRay4tS toolbar can be different commands, right?
Current RMB commands
//Scene
OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()
//Area
UserInterface.OpenToolPanelViewEx2("" , "" ,Space.CurrentScene()+"/YafaRay4tS", 4, 1, 0)
//Object
OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()
//Animation
UserInterface.OpenToolPanelViewEx2("" , "" ,Space.CurrentScene()+"/YafaRay4tS", 8, 1, 0)
//File
OfflineRender.OpenPreferencesPanel()
Post Reply