Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

LightWorks, VRay, Dribble, YafaRay and more..
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by trueBlue »

There is that misplaced semi-Colon I was talking about.
Okay now remove this portion and try with Vray and YafaRay:

Code: Select all

	if (Node.Exists(Space.CurrentScene()+"/YafaRay4tS")){
	} else {
		if(Node.Exists("/Yafaray Folder")){
			Node.Copy("/Yafaray Folder/YafaRay4tS", Space.CurrentScene());
		}
	}
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by clintonman »

Replaced lines of code
Rendered Yafaray.
Switched to Vray
Rendered with vray

Still don't know what I'm looking for.

I see a semi-colon after the if-then statement, but that doesn't do anything as far as I can tell.
Last edited by clintonman on 16 Jun 2018, 02:57, edited 1 time in total.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by trueBlue »

I have a suggestion for you Set Timeline Range.
Add the Shrink Play Range code to the top portion of your Set Time Line code.
As it now if the Timeline is say set at 1500 and the first Keyframe is at 0 and the End Keyframe is at 100.
The user sets the Set Timeline Range and starts rendering, they are going to get 1500 images.
If you use the Shrink Play Range before that they will get 100 images.
I get that you have start and end frames settings, but the above example could be an unexpected result.
Can not imagine why anybody would want to render beyond the last end frame.

Should be a way to get the first Keyframe and set your Start_Frame. Same for the End Frame.
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by trueBlue »

Why have all the zeroes?
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (9.37 KiB) Viewed 3404 times
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 16 Jun 2018, 03:24 Why have all the zeroes?
Looks broken to me.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by clintonman »

Final materials.
Fixed procedural texture orientation
Better preview when using procedural textures as bump maps.
Attachments
YafaRay Materials.zip
(509.1 KiB) Downloaded 131 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by trueBlue »

Sorry Clinton,
I have not been testing the compatibility with YafaRaytS and Vray recently.
I have posted what I have found earlier.
I have been working on the Render to File and YafaRay4tS Animation aspect.
I have found a few issues with the Set Timeline Range and the Render Animation button on the Render to File panel.

Here is what I have come up with for the button scripts, the scripts have comments.
You can try these scripts without putting them in the buttons.

Set Timeline Range button(S)

Code: Select all

// Render to File - Set Timeline Range button
// Need to update the YafaRay4tS - Set Timeline Range button too!!!
function Execute(params)
{
// Reset attributes
Node.ConReset(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Start_Frame")
Node.ConReset(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "End_Frame")
Node.ConReset(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Zero_Padding")
Node.ConReset(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Number_Start")

// Shrink Play Range - Sets tS Timeline from First Keyframe to End Keyframe
try
{
{
RsTime.AnimStart = RsTime.EvalAnimStart('')
RsTime.AnimEnd = RsTime.EvalAnimEnd('')
Node.Value("/Preferences/AnimPref", "PlayRangeStart") = Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimStart")
Node.Value("/Preferences/AnimPref", "PlayRangeEnd") = Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimEnd")
}

}
catch (e)
{
}

// Sync tS Timeline with YafaRay4tS 
// NOTE -> If there is no keyframes and you start rendering, YafaRaytS will render however many frames are in the tS Timeline -> Need check for no keyframes!!!
s = RsAnimPref.PlayRangeStart;
e = RsAnimPref.PlayRangeEnd;
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS" , "Start_Frame") = s;
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Number_Start") = s;
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "End_Frame") = e;

// Update Render to File with YafaRay4tS
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Start_Frame") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Start_Frame"); 
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "End_Frame") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "End_Frame");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Zero_Padding") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Zero_Padding");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Number_Start") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Number_Start");

}

Render Animation button(S)

Code: Select all

// Render to File - Render Animation button
// Need to update the YafaRay4tS - Render Animation button too!!!
function Execute(params)
{
	var Yaf_CamChoice = params.ConValue('Yaf_CamChoice');
	var Yaf_Width = params.ConValue('Yaf_Width');
	var Yaf_Height = params.ConValue('Yaf_Height');
	var Start_Frame = params.ConValue('Start_Frame');
	var End_Frame = params.ConValue('End_Frame');
	var Zero_Padding = params.ConValue('Zero_Padding');
	var Number_Start = params.ConValue('Number_Start');
	var Yaf_RenderFilename = params.ConValue('Yaf_RenderFilename');
	var bBatchRender = params.ConValue('bBatchRender');
// Update Render to File and start rendering
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Yaf_CamChoice") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Yaf_CamChoice");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Yaf_Width") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Yaf_Width");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Yaf_Height") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Yaf_Height");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Start_Frame") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Start_Frame");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "End_Frame") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "End_Frame");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Zero_Padding") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Zero_Padding");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Number_Start") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Number_Start");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "Yaf_RenderFilename") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "Yaf_RenderFilename");
Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS", "bBatchRender") = Node.Value(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/Render to File", "bBatchRender");

Activity.Run(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/VersionCheck"); // This is duplicated in the YafarayScripts - RenderAnimation script
Activity.Run(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS/RenderAnim2");
// RenderAnimation script - Should add a command that opens the YafaRay4tS Animation aspect
}
Let me know if you would like me to make these changes for you.
If so I need to know if you want the Sequence Player incorporated or not.
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 16 Jun 2018, 14:32 ...
Let me know if you would like me to make these changes for you.
If so I need to know if you want the Sequence Player incorporated or not.
Yes, make the changes and share when you're done. There are some changes I need to make to the YafRay4tS nodes and we can't work on it at the same time without it becoming a mess.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by clintonman »

Move the Animation Folder and Image Folder into the tS folder and have it inside trueSpace761Std for the standalone truespace. That way they are found with the command "System.GetMainDir()"
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by trueBlue »

Well that did not turn out so well.
The Sequence Player was sticking and I abandoned the Render to File because I had problems with the synchronization both ways.
The Sequence Player is still included with a button that selects it, which shows in the stack.


YafaRay4tS9_8.zip

YafaRay4tS.RsObj
Changes:
RenderAnim - Added an underscore to Start_Frame, End_Frame, Number_Start, and Zero_Padding. Re exported and re linked all attributes to the front panel. Changed them in all nodes inside the YafaRaytS.RsObj
Anim - Addded Sequence Viewer and Shrink Play Range code to Set Timeline Range button.

YafarayScripts.RsObj
RenderAnimation - Added command to show the Animation aspect in the Stack.

I will upload tS7.61B8.4_YafaRay4tS9_8 later which includes:
All of the above changes
New Yafaray Materials
Image Folders moved to tS

Removed YafaRay4tS9_8.zip due to update
Post Reply