Another query.

LightWorks, VRay, Dribble, YafaRay and more..
Kurt
Chief Petty Officer

Another query.

Post by Kurt »

Okay, gents, I'm studying the Manual and getting right along there. Surprised myself., not as stupid as I thought I was.

I can manipulate objects and libraries and materials now..... BUT... for some reason when I make an animation in Workspace, and then go over to Model side to render it as an .avi, it only renders a still image, (presumably the first frame of the animation).

I know all the correct settings for rendering to file, size, check frame numbers 0 to whatever, and so on. But it just doesn't do it in Model side. And I can't render it in Workspace, because it tells me to go to Model to render.

I understand I need some renderer installed in order to render an animation in Workspace, but I don't know what that is, how to get it, and how to install it.

ALSO......

The little round red "Set Keyframes" button has a tiny green arrow in the corner, but when I click and hold on it, no submenu opens. Am I missing something?

Any advice will be gladly accepted, (except to stop asking dumb questions! ;) )
BooxieMalone
Chief Petty Officer

Re: Another query.

Post by BooxieMalone »

Hi Kurt,

as far as I know, actually there are two renderers for WS available.

1) YafaRay - free - open source
2) Indigo - commercial, but the tS-supported older Version 1.0.9 is free

To use these renderengines with tS, you need to install a special tS-exporter for each.
Install the renderengines first and afterwards install the exporters into trueSpace.

You find everything you need at the following links, also Information on how to use them.

________

tS-exporter for YafaRay (Download and Help):
http://www.yafaray4ts.org" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

further informations in "Yaf(a)Ray 4 Truespace development info thread!":
http://forums1.caligari.com/truespace/s ... a1f&t=7782" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
________