YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

LightWorks, VRay, Dribble, YafaRay and more..
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2240
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by clintonman » 25 Jul 2011, 20:50

We've been working away to create the next official release of YafaRay4tS. It's pretty much done now. You can check it out here:
http://www.yafaray4ts.org/forum/index.p ... 9.135.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

The last post by trueBlue on that page contains the latest installer for it. Changes if any from this point will be minor.

Edit: More details later..
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

froo
Captain
Posts: 2552
Joined: 22 May 2009, 12:13

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by froo » 25 Jul 2011, 21:04

Excellent work, Clinton and trueBlue! :worship:

User avatar
bitkar
Commander
Posts: 1229
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 07:14
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by bitkar » 26 Jul 2011, 09:59

great ! many thanks !
Michal aka bitkar
tS freak since tS2 (1998) and forever (tS7.61 modeler)

User avatar
Steinie
Captain
Posts: 2727
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:38
Type the number ten into the box: 10
Contact:

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by Steinie » 26 Jul 2011, 13:13

What are the necessary pieces for this to work?

tS version? (workSpace side only or both?)
Will it work with tS7.6 Beta 8?
Do I need to download YafaRay too or it in included in the zip?
Which version Yafaray? YafaRay 0.1.1 for Blender? 64bit Work?
Are there shaders needed?
Is a Version 8 still in the works?

I'll be spending time testing Gord's VRay for awhile but this will definitely be on my radar.

Nice job sticking with this!

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2240
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by clintonman » 26 Jul 2011, 15:46

I put html format copy of the help file online:

http://www.clintons3d.com/HTMLhelp/Yafa ... /About.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

It looks a little weird because it is formatted for the chm help file included with the installer.



Link to the readme file:

http://www.clintons3d.com/HTMLhelp/Yafa ... ReadMe.txt" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;


Excerpt from the history page listing the changes from version 0.7.0 to 0.7.5:

YafaRay4tS version: 0.7.5

Sunday, July 24, 2011

TrueSpace 7.61 version required and is not backwards compatible.
Improved skeletal meshes/Actors with animation support.
Skeletal meshes and Characters, will export if you apply SDS to the mesh. The first Level of SDS is the preferred method unless the mesh is already subdivided.
Skeletal meshes will also export if you apply a morph to the character. Apply morph then right click to immediately exit the tool.
Support for multiple materials on one mesh.
Fixed mesh normals for better glass objects.
Spotlight and omni light power exports the same as Blender with a export power = power*power/2.
Area and Sphere lights have a render option to make them visible.
Area light has a new mesh so when the mesh is at (0,0,0) the resulting light is also at (0,0,0).
Adjusted light attenuation parameters to make the preview more closely match the render.
Does not lose camera selection if the scene name changes.
Glass material absorption value was not connected so value was never used.
Added a strength control to the glass material to control the D3D transparency preview(no effect on the final render).
Bumpmap preview for materials.
Changed the default render parameters to match Blender's UI values.
YafaRay4tS materials default to the corresponding Blender material default values.
Added a global input gamma that is applied to colors, lights and textures to translate them to linear color space used by YafaRay.
Gamma value does not effect the display in trueSpace 3D viewport.
Added DarkTide's sun sky background option.
Added support for rendering to the OpenEXR file format(exr).
New aspects for each Lighting Method.
YafaRay4tS Settings button shows the YafaRa4tS panel's presently used Lighting Method aspect in the Stack.
YafaRay4tS Export and Render button no longer shows the YafaRa4tS panel in the Stack with the LMB.
YafaRay4tS Export and Render button shows the YafaRa4tS panel's presently used Lighting Method aspect in the Stack with the RMB.
Diffuse Reflect Map fixed in new improved Yaf Coated Glossy and Yaf Glossy materials.
New improved YafaRay4tS Spot light with Hotspot generator.
Updated YafaRay4tS Help file.
New tS7.61 YafaRay4tS Installer script.

Yafaray 0.1.2 Beta support:

Requires Yafaray version 0.1.2 beta to be setup with YafaRay4tSv0.7.5 and the Yafaray 0.1.2 xml format - beta checkbox enabled, located in the Setup aspect. Only one version of Yafaray can be installed at one time.

New file formats hdr, jpg, png and tif.
Save Alpha located in the Lighting Method aspects. - Exports an alpha file in addition to the rgb output file.
Z - Channel option works.
New Volume Region mesh: Uniform and Height Fog work with the YafarayVolume.RsObj
Support for normalmap textures.
Rough Glass material.
Photon only and soft shadow parameters for the Spot light.
IES Light with preview.
SPPM lighting method(not working at this time for the xml renderer, YafaRay version 0.1.2-Beta2).
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2240
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by clintonman » 26 Jul 2011, 15:56

Steinie wrote:What are the necessary pieces for this to work?

tS version? (workSpace side only or both?)
Will it work with tS7.6 Beta 8?
Do I need to download YafaRay too or it in included in the zip?
Which version Yafaray? YafaRay 0.1.1 for Blender? 64bit Work?
Are there shaders needed?
Is a Version 8 still in the works?

I'll be spending time testing Gord's VRay for awhile but this will definitely be on my radar.

Nice job sticking with this!
workspace only
ts7.61 beta 8 - no such thing as 7.6 beta 8
you need to get YafaRay separately
the script uses the xml renderer so 64 bit should be ok
yafaray for blender 0.1.1 or 0.1.2 beta
truespace shaders are included
version 8 was planned but development stopped at version 0.7.0 see http://www.yafaray4ts.org/plans.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Now that this is done I'll start some beta testing for Stan's VRay too.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
Steinie
Captain
Posts: 2727
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:38
Type the number ten into the box: 10
Contact:

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by Steinie » 26 Jul 2011, 16:09

Thanks Clinton for all the information.
"Beta 8" was another program I was thinking about.
Has it been tested with tS 7.61?


Thanks Clinton and trueBlue for all your hard work! It looks like we now have a another
fantastic rendering engine to use.

froo
Captain
Posts: 2552
Joined: 22 May 2009, 12:13

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by froo » 26 Jul 2011, 16:59

Yeah that is Kick Ass Clinton and trueBlue!

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2240
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by clintonman » 27 Jul 2011, 01:44

Steinie wrote:...
Has it been tested with tS 7.61?
....
Yes.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
Rhino169
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 199
Joined: 29 Nov 2009, 03:15

Re: YafaRay4tS version 0.7.5

Post by Rhino169 » 16 Nov 2013, 01:59

YafaRay4tSv075.zip <--- I have installed

I also loaded: 9743_yafaray-win32.zip

I followed the directions and didn't really see anything that was a problem during installation.

I get this error/info when I try to use:

This text shows up in a seperate window:

C:\trueSpace761\tS\Rs Main Libraries\Clintons3DFBX>cd "C:\Temp\"

C:\Temp>"C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\yafaray\bin\yafaray-xml.exe
" -op "C:/Temp/" "C:/Temp/yaf_temp.xml" yaf_test


And a warning box with the heading: yafaray-xml.exe - Entry Point Not Found
The procedure entry point vsprintf could not be located in the dynamic link library msvcrt.dll.


I assume someone out there has an easy fix hopefully. :bananacool2:

Thanks in advance.
Jeff Herndon

Post Reply