Carrara 8 Pro - Upgrade from Version 5, get Carrara 8 Free

Post Reply
jamesmc
Captain
Posts: 1761
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 15:35

Carrara 8 Pro - Upgrade from Version 5, get Carrara 8 Free

Post by jamesmc » 06 May 2010, 22:42

Read about it here:

http://forum.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?t=138424" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
"Justice is typically considered post-fact; as a means of reciprocity – correcting the scales to provide some equilibrium."

User avatar
marcel
Captain
Posts: 2238
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:52
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: paris - France
Contact:

Re: Carrara 8 Pro - Upgrade from Version 5, get Carrara 8 Free

Post by marcel » 08 May 2010, 14:06

You can try to win Carrara with this contest:
http://forum.daz3d.com/viewtopic.php?t= ... =595358058
Design - illustration - Animation
http://www.crea-vision.fr

jamesmc
Captain
Posts: 1761
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 15:35

Re: Carrara 8 Pro - Upgrade from Version 5, get Carrara 8 Free

Post by jamesmc » 10 May 2010, 23:32

Yeah, I saw that about the contest. Just today, the magazine for Carrara is offering up to four (4) copies of Carrara 8 Pro and other plug-ins. Contest is animation and runs until September.

Creation in Carrara as the main application of course...
"Justice is typically considered post-fact; as a means of reciprocity – correcting the scales to provide some equilibrium."

pugman 1
Captain
Posts: 1549
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Germany

Re: Carrara 8 Pro - Upgrade from Version 5, get Carrara 8 Free

Post by pugman 1 » 24 May 2010, 08:12

Hi all, carrera 8 is on sale by daz for 74 dollers 59 euros
only till end of this month

brotherx
Petty Officer Second Class
Posts: 29
Joined: 10 Jun 2009, 12:50
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Galway, Ireland

Re: Carrara 8 Pro - Upgrade from Version 5, get Carrara 8 Free

Post by brotherx » 24 May 2010, 09:14

8 Pro is available now, in fact, was available last week. Got my free upgrade. The only thing I've noticed so far is that it doesn't need to switch to the basic theme when being launched. Other than that, looks the same. oh, and the 64-bit exes for the main app and also the nodes.

Post Reply