Baboon for piero

pugman 1
Captain
Posts: 1506
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Germany

Baboon for piero

Post by pugman 1 » 10 Jul 2014, 14:48

Here is the next .to do retopo.rig ,fur, shaders
ill do the feet with the retopo.
Attachments
Baboon.JPG

User avatar
jamesmc
Captain
Posts: 1558
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 15:35

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by jamesmc » 11 Jul 2014, 00:06

Very Nice!

pugman 1
Captain
Posts: 1506
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Germany

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by pugman 1 » 12 Jul 2014, 11:39

updat , uvs done shaders done ,rig and fur to do
Attachments
Baboon.JPG

pugman 1
Captain
Posts: 1506
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Germany

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by pugman 1 » 12 Jul 2014, 12:59

Here with fur ,not sure if i like the base color on the face
Attachments
fur.JPG

User avatar
jamesmc
Captain
Posts: 1558
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 15:35

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by jamesmc » 12 Jul 2014, 23:43

Excellent! :bananacool2:

User avatar
Draise
Captain
Posts: 2782
Joined: 21 Sep 2009, 19:33
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Contact:

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by Draise » 13 Jul 2014, 00:23

Your progress is excellent! Very fast =)

pugman 1
Captain
Posts: 1506
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Germany

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by pugman 1 » 13 Jul 2014, 13:23

Thanks , here is the rig . now to skin him to it .
I have 2 prob .i dont know how to animate and the render time for a 300 frame animation
will take about 10 days solid. i dont know how marcel did the render for that film he made
or draise with his animations. ill try it but i donr think i can do this .
If not ill put them up for someone to animate if anyone whants to try... Draise :bananathumb:
Attachments
rig.JPG

User avatar
Finis
Captain
Posts: 4326
Joined: 21 May 2009, 18:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: America!
Contact:

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by Finis » 13 Jul 2014, 15:39

You are fast doing this! I haven't had time to start learning Blender but I'm happy to see some "floating" bones there. That ability can help with facial animation and "cheater" bones for times when a fully connected skeleton wouldn't work or you aren't rigging a biological style object and need something like a bone grid or such.

I remember that Marcel has a powerful computer and he noted that he lets things render overnight. I wish he would put the HD version of B.O.T. on his youtube channel. (Hopefully he is working on something to post on U3DA now.)

If you render animation frames to individual images you'll use a lot of hard drive space but you can stop and start the animating if needed. Then assemble in a video editor. You could make the animation quicker by making it smaller. That is, make the image or frame size small like 600 pixels by X instead of 1080 by X. Maybe use a reduced color palette, turn off anti-aliasing, etc. You could also render fewer frames per second to cut render time. Since this is for learning and not a finished product you can sacrifice quality to get speed.
"I didn't come this far to only come this far." -- Barbara4u2c/Tom Brady/Unknown

pugman 1
Captain
Posts: 1506
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Germany

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by pugman 1 » 13 Jul 2014, 16:23

Thanks Finis , i got this little prob ,where do i parent these bones on the floor
they are the mech and ctrl bones ,they should go with the feet as i move the body.
it meses up the weight if they stay there ,
Finis i have a power pc i have 2 power pcs maybe i should set up a small render farm
Attachments
parenting.JPG

User avatar
Finis
Captain
Posts: 4326
Joined: 21 May 2009, 18:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: America!
Contact:

Re: Baboon for piero

Post by Finis » 13 Jul 2014, 16:51

Maybe you could use a less time consuming renderer or render method. Compare Blender's native renderer to Cycles. GI renders nearly always take a long time so the native Blender render might be faster. Maybe Cycles can render with old fashioned ray tracing like Lightworks in TS with no GI.
"I didn't come this far to only come this far." -- Barbara4u2c/Tom Brady/Unknown

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest