Where can I download truespace 6.6 ?

Legacy tS 6.6
Post Reply
solideye
Marine
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2019, 01:44
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Where can I download truespace 6.6 ?

Post by solideye » 09 Jan 2019, 01:51

Where can I download truespace 6.6 ?
truespace 7.6 is too slow and buggy. I think truespace 6.6 is much better than truespace 7.6
Please! let me know where can I download it... My email address is solideye@naver.com
Thank you for all truespace users...

User avatar
bitkar
Commander
Posts: 1365
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 07:14
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Where can I download truespace 6.6 ?

Post by bitkar » 09 Jan 2019, 09:22

trueSpace7.6 contains pretty much ts6.6 in its modeler side and its pretty usable and stable in not only my experiences... you should give it a try. Maybe there is just something wrong... what problems do you encounter with 7.6?
Michal aka bitkar
tS freak since tS2 (1998) and forever (tS7.61 modeler)

solideye
Marine
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2019, 01:44
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Where can I download truespace 6.6 ?

Post by solideye » 09 Jan 2019, 15:44

For example, when I edit a curve in curve edit mode, I can't see point and handles of curve realtime on truespace 7.5 and 7.51beta.
It is very inconvenient. But I can see point and handles realtime on truespace 5.0. It seems bug.
And truespace 7.5 and 7.51beta are too slow on my old computer.

User avatar
BNG
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 678
Joined: 16 Oct 2009, 03:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Where can I download truespace 6.6 ?

Post by BNG » 09 Jan 2019, 22:32

7.61 has 6.6 available by selecting the Modelside or 6.6 tab when 7.61 loads up.

User avatar
spacekdet
Captain
Posts: 1622
Joined: 27 May 2009, 15:00
Type the number ten into the box: 10
Location: On the day shift at the Utility Muffin Research Kitchen
Contact:

Re: Where can I download truespace 6.6 ?

Post by spacekdet » 09 Jan 2019, 22:45

Re: curve edit handles;
Try a left click on the Add Curve icon and check 'all handles'.
Also check display options, left click on D3D icon and change transparency level to see if it helps visibility.

Post Reply