Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 17 Oct 2022, 14:39 Ugh...
The Restore Render to File script is not working
Before
Before.png
.
After
After.png
Tricky one.
The problem is it is reading the string values "0" and "1" from the file which translate to 48 and 49, not 0 and 1. So they were both true. On top of that tS only allows one of the 2 to be true, so both were set as true in the file then tS decided which one would be false when you open the render to file dialog.
Change lines 46 and 47 to do the translation from string to boolean values.

Code: Select all

	params.ConValue("Sequence") = (S=="1");
	params.ConValue("Animation") = (A=="1");
Also don't forget to reconnect the Sequence connectors.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 17 Oct 2022, 21:43
trueBlue wrote: 17 Oct 2022, 14:39 Ugh...
The Restore Render to File script is not working
Before
Before.png
.
After
After.png
Tricky one.
The problem is it is reading the string values "0" and "1" from the file which translate to 48 and 49, not 0 and 1. So they were both true. On top of that tS only allows one of the 2 to be true, so both were set as true in the file then tS decided which one would be false when you open the render to file dialog.
Change lines 46 and 47 to do the translation from string to boolean values.

Code: Select all

	params.ConValue("Sequence") = (S=="1");
	params.ConValue("Animation") = (A=="1");
Also don't forget to reconnect the Sequence connectors.
Lines 46 & 47 is Height & Width

Code: Select all

	var height_re = /HEIGHT="[\d]+"/;  // Line 46
	var width_re = /WIDTH="[\d]+"/;    // Line 47
//	var sequence_re = /SAVEINSEQUENCE="[\d]+"/;
params.ConValue("Sequence") = (S=="1");
//	var animation_re = /SAVEINANIMATION="[\d]+"/;
params.ConValue("Animation") = (A=="1");
Changing Lines 48 & 49 gives a 'params' undefined error
Maybe you could upload a working script?
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 17 Oct 2022, 22:25
clintonman wrote: 17 Oct 2022, 21:43
trueBlue wrote: 17 Oct 2022, 14:39 Ugh...
The Restore Render to File script is not working
Before
Before.png
.
After
After.png
Tricky one.
The problem is it is reading the string values "0" and "1" from the file which translate to 48 and 49, not 0 and 1. So they were both true. On top of that tS only allows one of the 2 to be true, so both were set as true in the file then tS decided which one would be false when you open the render to file dialog.
Change lines 46 and 47 to do the translation from string to boolean values.

Code: Select all

	params.ConValue("Sequence") = (S=="1");
	params.ConValue("Animation") = (A=="1");
Also don't forget to reconnect the Sequence connectors.
Lines 46 & 47 is Height & Width

Code: Select all

	var height_re = /HEIGHT="[\d]+"/;  // Line 46
	var width_re = /WIDTH="[\d]+"/;    // Line 47
//	var sequence_re = /SAVEINSEQUENCE="[\d]+"/;
params.ConValue("Sequence") = (S=="1");
//	var animation_re = /SAVEINANIMATION="[\d]+"/;
params.ConValue("Animation") = (A=="1");
Changing Lines 48 & 49 gives a 'params' undefined error
Maybe you could upload a working script?
Try looking in the other script, "Get User RTF Settings"
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Got it, thanks! :worship:
Tricky is an understatement!
Very unforgiving!
Tried adding ANIMATIONSTART & ANIMATIONEND
It is a NO go

Edit: Now it does not work in your 3D Icon Maker
Edit 2:
I think the problem is the Restore RTF Settings script
I added two lines and comment out the rest
Not sure about the else part
Need to test different RTF configuration scenarios

Code: Select all

		matchArray = curline.match(sequence_re);
		if(matchArray) {
			if(sequence)
				curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="1"');
matchArray = curline.match(animation_re);
curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="0"')
// Not sure about this next else part ****************************

//			else
//				curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="0"');	//System.Trace('Sequence (true or false) = ' + sequence)
		}

//		matchArray = curline.match(animation_re);
//		if(matchArray) {
//			if(animation)
//				curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="1"');
//matchArray = curline.match(sequence_re);
//curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="0"')
//			else
//				curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="0"');	//System.Trace('Animation (true or false) = ' + animation)
//		}
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Standalone Unofficial Update Version 9

Please test this prerelease

New Unofficial Update Instructions:

It is Required that you completely Uninstall and Install trueSpace7.61 Standalone to a clean directory
You can keep your Rs Main Libraries folder, but all other folders and files should be removed
Install tS761B8Std.exe to C:\trueSpace761Std


If trueSpace is open, Close trueSpace

1.) Install the YafaRay v3.3.0 render engine
2.) Install tS76_Vray1_54B8.exe to C:\trueSpace761Std (Optional)
3.) Install tS7.61B8Std.9.exe to C:\trueSpace761Std
Browse [...] to where you installed C:\trueSpace761Std, select its folder and then the [Extract] button
Select the [Yes to All] button
4.) Open trueSpace
5.) Select the [OK] button in the OptDetectors plugin Information dialog
6.) Press your keyboard's SHIFT CTRL R keys to Reset to Default Context
When trueSpace opens, select one of the layout tabs at the top
If Vray is installed,
7.) Press your keyboard's CTRL + F8 keys to open the Package Manager
Right click in the Package Manager and select Install New...
Open C:\trueSpace761Std\Vray_ts.rsx
Right click in the Package Manager's Vray Package and select Load
Close the Package Manager
8.) Close trueSpace
If Vray is installed,
9.) Delete the tS folder installed by the Vray installer

The included Clintons3dPlugin.dll v.1638433, Clintons3dPluginExt.dll v.1638413, Clintons3dRsView.dll v.1638409 and the OptDetectors.dll Author - Vladimir Sisolak, are in: C:\trueSpace761Std
WARNING: The init.js file Imports the above 4 plugins and should not be Installed from the Package Manager, including any other plugins with the same name that have the rsx extension
All scripts that check for these plugins with the rsx extension have been removed!

Updates:
Rs Main Libraries
Postprocess
Add
3D Icon Maker.RsScn Author - Clinton Reese

Scripts/CustomCommands
Add
Dimensions Author - Clinton Reese Sat Oct 22, 2022 10:44 am :worship:

Toolbars
Add
DimensionsToolbar
Right click the Dimensions icon to open the toolbar
Dimensions and Toolbar.png
Dimensions
List of updates for UU9 Mon Oct 24, 2022:

DimLinear, DimAngle, and DimText
Add: Uneditable con
Add: Open - Object Render Attributes button

Utility Function Set
function DeleteAll()
Add: Alerts
System.Alert('All Scene Measurements from the Scene have been removed')
System.Alert('All Measurements from the selected object have been removed')
Dimensions.png
.
Thank you, Clinton! :D

Removed due to update
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 18 Oct 2022, 00:04 Got it, thanks! :worship:
Tricky is an understatement!
Very unforgiving!
Tried adding ANIMATIONSTART & ANIMATIONEND
It is a NO go

Edit: Now it does not work in your 3D Icon Maker
Edit 2:
I think the problem is the Restore RTF Settings script
I added two lines and comment out the rest
Not sure about the else part
Need to test different RTF configuration scenarios

Code: Select all

		matchArray = curline.match(sequence_re);
		if(matchArray) {
			if(sequence)
				curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="1"');
matchArray = curline.match(animation_re);
curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="0"')
// Not sure about this next else part ****************************

//			else
//				curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="0"');	//System.Trace('Sequence (true or false) = ' + sequence)
		}

//		matchArray = curline.match(animation_re);
//		if(matchArray) {
//			if(animation)
//				curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="1"');
//matchArray = curline.match(sequence_re);
//curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="0"')
//			else
//				curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="0"');	//System.Trace('Animation (true or false) = ' + animation)
//		}
I never saw your edits, because they are edits, no notifications. Did you solve it?
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 24 Oct 2022, 20:45
trueBlue wrote: 18 Oct 2022, 00:04 Got it, thanks! :worship:
Tricky is an understatement!
Very unforgiving!
Tried adding ANIMATIONSTART & ANIMATIONEND
It is a NO go

Edit: Now it does not work in your 3D Icon Maker
Edit 2:
I think the problem is the Restore RTF Settings script
I added two lines and comment out the rest
Not sure about the else part
Need to test different RTF configuration scenarios

Code: Select all

		matchArray = curline.match(sequence_re);
		if(matchArray) {
			if(sequence)
				curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="1"');
matchArray = curline.match(animation_re);
curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="0"')
// Not sure about this next else part ****************************

//			else
//				curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="0"');	//System.Trace('Sequence (true or false) = ' + sequence)
		}

//		matchArray = curline.match(animation_re);
//		if(matchArray) {
//			if(animation)
//				curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="1"');
//matchArray = curline.match(sequence_re);
//curline = curline.replace(sequence_re,'SAVEINSEQUENCE="0"')
//			else
//				curline = curline.replace(animation_re,'SAVEINANIMATION="0"');	//System.Trace('Animation (true or false) = ' + animation)
//		}
I never saw your edits, because they are edits, no notifications. Did you solve it?
I think so
You can try it out, it is in the Rs Main Libraries/Postprocess library
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

If anybody is willing to test installing this update to a non-default installation path, please do and let me know if it works
Default installation path is C:\trueSpace761Std

I think the only issue world be the included D3DView.RenderToFile.Settings.xml
Render to File
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

@ Clinton
Forgot the Flatten History
What would you suggest?
Might add as a function in UUCommands
Option to Flatten a Dimension?
Or no option?

Code: Select all


	if(Node.Exists(Node.FirstSelected() + '/MeasureNode')) {
		System.Alert('Selected object has Dimensions')
		return
	}else{
		MeshModifiers.FlattenNodes('');
	}
I notice that MeshModifiers.FlattenNodes('') tries to Flatten everything even though it does not work on a lot of nodes
Even when nothing is selected! :cry:

Here is an updated Reset Toolbars

Code: Select all

	syncPrototype = [];
	syncPrototype["templates.MainMenu"] = 1;//Model file menu	
	syncPrototype["PhysMain"] = 1; //original removed from the UU
	syncPrototype["Record3D"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["MacroRecordjS"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["MacroRecordVB"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["UVEditor"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["DimensionsToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceMainMenu"] = 1;//Workspace file menu
	syncPrototype["Main"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceMain"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditToolsBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditSelectionBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CharacterEditorBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PhysicsBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceNav"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Main2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceMain2"] = 1;
 	syncPrototype["PointEditToolsBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditSelectionBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CharacterEditorBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PhysicsBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["BottomBar2"] = 1
	syncPrototype["DXMaterialComponents"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["LENavigatorBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceAnim"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["AnimationBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WinGUID_Bar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["NewViewBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["YafaRayBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Booleans"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CustomToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CustomToolbarBlue"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ClintonToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ClintonsToolbarManagerToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["NURBSToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ClintonsPointEditToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ParentingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["SnappingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CameraToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PEElementToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PESnappingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PESelectionToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PEModelingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CustomAnimToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Q_PEElementToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Q_PESnappingToolbar"] = 1
	syncPrototype["Q_PESelectionToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Q_PEModelingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PopupButtonsToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ObjectNavToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ViewToolbar"] = 1;
//	syncPrototype["WorkspaceNav2"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["BottomBar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["Animation"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["FaceSnapBar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["UnofficialUpdateViewBar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["NavigationToolbar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["InterpolationToolbar"] = 1;//deprecated
	WinManagerSync("/Project/Windows Manager Space");

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 25 Oct 2022, 01:53 @ Clinton
Forgot the Flatten History
What would you suggest?
Might add as a function in UUCommands
Option to Flatten a Dimension?
Or no option?

Code: Select all


	if(Node.Exists(Node.FirstSelected() + '/MeasureNode')) {
		System.Alert('Selected object has Dimensions')
		return
	}else{
		MeshModifiers.FlattenNodes('');
	}
I notice that MeshModifiers.FlattenNodes('') tries to Flatten everything even though it does not work on a lot of nodes
Even when nothing is selected! :cry:

Here is an updated Reset Toolbars

Code: Select all

	syncPrototype = [];
	syncPrototype["templates.MainMenu"] = 1;//Model file menu	
	syncPrototype["PhysMain"] = 1; //original removed from the UU
	syncPrototype["Record3D"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["MacroRecordjS"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["MacroRecordVB"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["UVEditor"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["DimensionsToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceMainMenu"] = 1;//Workspace file menu
	syncPrototype["Main"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceMain"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditToolsBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditSelectionBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CharacterEditorBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PhysicsBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceNav"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Main2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceMain2"] = 1;
 	syncPrototype["PointEditToolsBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditSelectionBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CharacterEditorBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PhysicsBar2"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["BottomBar2"] = 1
	syncPrototype["DXMaterialComponents"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["LENavigatorBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WorkspaceAnim"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["AnimationBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["WinGUID_Bar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["NewViewBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["YafaRayBar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Booleans"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CustomToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CustomToolbarBlue"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ClintonToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ClintonsToolbarManagerToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["NURBSToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ClintonsPointEditToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ParentingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["SnappingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CameraToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PEElementToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PESnappingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PESelectionToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PEModelingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["CustomAnimToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Q_PEElementToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Q_PESnappingToolbar"] = 1
	syncPrototype["Q_PESelectionToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["Q_PEModelingToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PopupButtonsToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["PointEditToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ObjectNavToolbar"] = 1;
	syncPrototype["ViewToolbar"] = 1;
//	syncPrototype["WorkspaceNav2"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["BottomBar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["Animation"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["FaceSnapBar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["UnofficialUpdateViewBar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["NavigationToolbar"] = 1;//deprecated
//	syncPrototype["InterpolationToolbar"] = 1;//deprecated
	WinManagerSync("/Project/Windows Manager Space");

I think the existing warning message is good enough.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply