Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

As I thought, the problem has nothing to do with the workspace layers.

Steps:
new scene in latest unofficial update
select the spotlight
press the hide button
reselect the spotlight
the object render attributes shows up
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

Fix for Hide and HideAll so the export from object render attributes node does not occur.
Not yet tested with the workspace layers. It needs to be reinstalled because of all the testing.

Edit:
Testing shows that the Show script also had the same problem.
Also shows layers seem to be behaving.
Attachments
FixHideCamLights.zip
(4.54 KiB) Downloaded 118 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Edit: I found the culprit! :mrgreen:
RsStackView.SetPanelExportInfo(Sel + '/Object Render Attributes','Default',1,1);

Code: Select all

var Sel = Node.FirstSelected()
D3DView.ShowRenderAttribsForObject('', Sel)
RsStackView.SetPanelExportInfo(Sel + '/Object Render Attributes','Default',1,1);
Thanks Clinton.
Updated with the new scripts and so far whatever you changed works for the Object Hider but not all other Lights
Maybe adding Node.IsLight() to the above would solve this?
Also with the Object Hider do a Check/Uncheck for the sticky Check Box?

Hide, HideAll, Show, and ShowAll
Does NOT replace the ORA on obects that have an Object Hider
DOES replace the ORA on all other Lights.
Note: If this can not be fixed, it is not a show stopper.

Hide and Show
DOES replace the ORA on other Lights.
Note: If this can not be fixed, it is not a show stopper.

Workspace Layers
Set Visible to Hide
And Or Set Locked to Locked
Note: I have the unSelectable.RsObj installed.
DOES replace the ORA for ALL Lights and Cameras
Note: As I understand, your Workspace Layers has it's own Hide and Show code incorporated and does not use any of the Scripts/Commands scripts
I also notice that you have included and are using the CloseORASettings script in the wsLayersGroup
Seems to me that if you included the Hide, Show, HideAll, and ShowAll scripts in the wsLayersGroup, would be the easiest fix?

Also, on a side note, If you check and uncheck Lights and Cameas in the Link Editor properties for the HideAll and ShowAll scripts could be a possibility for Lights and Cameras with the Object Hider.
Node.Value("/Preferences/Link Editor", "Lights") = 0
Node.Value("/Preferences/Link Editor", "Cameras") = 0
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

Why do you want to not show the ORA for lights that don't have a hider?

From the manual:
SetPanelExportInfo, Set Panel export Info for specific panel and aspect

Don't know how you're getting "DOES replace the ORA" from that.

"DOES replace the ORA for ALL Lights and Cameras"
Not seeing it. What steps does it take to "replace the ORA for ALL Lights and Cameras"?


"Also, on a side note,..."
Hmm, interesting...
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Cross post
See previous edited post
The ORA was not being replaced.
You are setting the Export aspect

The default/original trueSpace behavior for the ORA aspect(s) is not Exported
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Here is all of the xml files
They are dated at the top of the script
All modifications are at the left of the script (No Tabs)
Attachments
ScriptCommandsFolder.zip
(7.95 KiB) Downloaded 126 times
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

Found new bug in the Hide command script

create 2 cubes
3d encapsulate them
hide the group
show one of the cubes
hide the group - fail, shown cube still visible

fix change to

Code: Select all

		// need to run ever time for case of a child is explicitly shown
		//if(!Node.Exists(Sel + "/Object Render Attributes")) {
		if(!Node.IsCamera(Sel) && !Node.IsLight(Sel)) {
			D3DView.ShowRenderAttribsForObject('', Sel);
			ORA_was_created = true;
			FindOrphanORA(Sel);
		}

HideAll/ShowAll - hiding lights and cameras in the LE does not look like a good thing
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

SetPanelExportInfo is needed for using workspace layers in unmodified version of trueSpace. I'll add a check for the Unofficial Update and skip the command if it is.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 29 Jun 2020, 16:46 Found new bug in the Hide command script

create 2 cubes
3d encapsulate them
hide the group
show one of the cubes
hide the group - fail, shown cube still visible

fix change to

Code: Select all

		// need to run ever time for case of a child is explicitly shown
		//if(!Node.Exists(Sel + "/Object Render Attributes")) {
		if(!Node.IsCamera(Sel) && !Node.IsLight(Sel)) {
			D3DView.ShowRenderAttribsForObject('', Sel);
			ORA_was_created = true;
			FindOrphanORA(Sel);
		}

HideAll/ShowAll - hiding lights and cameras in the LE does not look like a good thing
Got it, Thanks
I'll remove the LE properties commands.
I am okay with:
RsStackView.SetPanelExportInfo(Sel + '/Object Render Attributes','Default',1,1);


Just through me for a loop thinking the panel was being replaced.
So In or Out?
Your call!
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 29 Jun 2020, 17:03
clintonman wrote: 29 Jun 2020, 16:46 Found new bug in the Hide command script

create 2 cubes
3d encapsulate them
hide the group
show one of the cubes
hide the group - fail, shown cube still visible

fix change to

Code: Select all

		// need to run ever time for case of a child is explicitly shown
		//if(!Node.Exists(Sel + "/Object Render Attributes")) {
		if(!Node.IsCamera(Sel) && !Node.IsLight(Sel)) {
			D3DView.ShowRenderAttribsForObject('', Sel);
			ORA_was_created = true;
			FindOrphanORA(Sel);
		}

HideAll/ShowAll - hiding lights and cameras in the LE does not look like a good thing
Got it, Thanks
I'll remove the LE properties commands.
I am okay with:
RsStackView.SetPanelExportInfo(Sel + '/Object Render Attributes','Default',1,1);


Just through me for a loop thinking the panel was being replaced.
So In or Out?
Your call!
Put it back in. In most cases it's not needed, but if you load an object from "not updated tS" that has ORA then it never shows and you lose access to that feature.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply