Opened it back up...

Post Reply
User avatar
Draise
Captain
Posts: 3122
Joined: 21 Sep 2009, 19:33
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Contact:

Opened it back up...

Post by Draise » 13 Dec 2017, 15:20

I opened trueSpace back up per chance today. And actually felt excited! With all the lack of development for nearly 9 years now, with the caring development of those who love the software - I still really love the 3D experience in trueSpace. It's fun, it's quirky, it's quick. It's still got some concepts and features that are STILL ahead of it's time, and... GAH, nostalgia.

I have to do something with it.

Anyway, back to work in Softimage, Unreal Engine and Bforartists, my new power horse.

User avatar
Rhino169
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 201
Joined: 29 Nov 2009, 03:15

Re: Opened it back up...

Post by Rhino169 » 15 Dec 2017, 01:47

I agree. I feel so comfortable with TS that I find it tough to draw a primitive and edit it in other programs.

User avatar
FHembree
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 301
Joined: 21 Feb 2011, 17:43
Type the number ten into the box: 9

Re: Opened it back up...

Post by FHembree » 15 Dec 2017, 03:10

I agree. I don't even bother to try using any of my other modeling software other than trueSpace; (Workspace side). :)

User avatar
Rhino169
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 201
Joined: 29 Nov 2009, 03:15

Re: Opened it back up...

Post by Rhino169 » 15 Dec 2017, 16:05

I can’t remember, is workspace side the same roughly as TS 6.6? I currently only use TS6.6.

Is TS7 more stable? I do have it from when I originally bought it, but i haven’t really used it in quite some time. :bananasad:

User avatar
spacekdet
Captain
Posts: 1648
Joined: 27 May 2009, 15:00
Type the number ten into the box: 10
Location: On the day shift at the Utility Muffin Research Kitchen
Contact:

Re: Opened it back up...

Post by spacekdet » 15 Dec 2017, 22:24

Other way around. Model side of tS7 is most like tS 6.6

Stability... well, there are different schools of thought on that...
If you're used to tS, you already know to have 'Save Scene' hotkeyed and fire it off reflexively.

Post Reply