I've been watching, in the background since TS 3.2

onkelseph
Seaman
Type the number ten into the box: 10

I've been watching, in the background since TS 3.2

Post by onkelseph »

Whats up... (Now...wait a minute, people who know me say I talk a lot....and maybe I took kinda of a deep breath on this one as well....but please bare with me...I'm an American and I've been living in Germany the past 25 years)

This is your ol Onkelseph (Uncle Seph = U.S.)...and I've been a hobby modeler and animator with Truespace since the day I discovered version 3.2..back in 04' (maybe)...... and I must admit it's been quite a ride. I love the program and the way it developed over a 20+ year run. Even the name (as I first heard/read the word Caligari) just sounded so fluid and perfect for a 3D software developing company name. Caligari Truespace just rolls off the tongue so naturally and smooth.
In the last 16 years, I've been sort of a stalker on most of the TS forums, never registering, only browsing, reading topics, collecting bits and pieces of info here and there for my own Truespace archive...so some of you that have been loyal to TS over the years and have maintained a presence in the forums have kind of become my mentors and heros...kept me interested and motivated with my beloved hobby as well as introduced me to other modeling programs like Blender, Poser etc..