Truespace Question

Post Reply
User avatar
Goblin
Marine
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Aug 2009, 21:40

Truespace Question

Post by Goblin »

Hi all! I hope most people here are familiar with truespace. I'm using the Truespace Beta 7.6 version that you can download from the site.

Now, when a person closes a panel, say a toolbar or even the main windows, they seem to stay closed unless a person sets the version back to factory settings. Does anyone know how to reopen these toolbars etc? I really don't want to have to put the program back to factory settings everytime I accidently click the wrong thing.

Thanks very much!

Karthogen
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 454
Joined: 03 Jun 2009, 14:12

Re: Truespace Question

Post by Karthogen »

In the default veiw, The bottom right toolbar has a button for reopening windows. It will open the window detached and you can move it around. When you want to Dock it with the other windows Hold CTRL and drag until it highlights in the correct place and let it go.

There are multiple typse of windows to open, so just click and hold that button and the complete list will show.

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 531
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: Truespace Question

Post by stan »

save you layout as you want then if you close something you just reload your layout

User avatar
Goblin
Marine
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Aug 2009, 21:40

Re: Truespace Question

Post by Goblin »

Both great answers, thanks very much!
Vertices sometimes laugh at me.

Post Reply