D3D Render script

Technical questions, etc..
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3345
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: D3D Render script

Post by clintonman » 17 Sep 2019, 16:27

Report data looks good, one more test scene. This one may error out earlier. If it does then I have a fix.
Attachments
space 3d.scn
(351.36 KiB) Downloaded 18 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
Emmanuel
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 557
Joined: 14 Jun 2009, 06:47

Re: D3D Render script

Post by Emmanuel » 17 Sep 2019, 17:55

Here is the new log.
capture04.png

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3345
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: D3D Render script

Post by clintonman » 17 Sep 2019, 18:29

Thanks, it didn't do what I expected. I was trying to force a number conversion but it failed to do so.
Ok, another attempt.
Also try running the attached script.
Attachments
CanSetColor.RsObj
(4.45 KiB) Downloaded 22 times
space 3d.scn
(337.81 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
Emmanuel
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 557
Joined: 14 Jun 2009, 06:47

Re: D3D Render script

Post by Emmanuel » 17 Sep 2019, 18:53

I've removed my tS7.61 installation, installed a fresh one with trueBlue B8.5 unofficial update... and now D3D Render doesn't work at all. Also, the Protect Scene from Modelspace option uncheck itself on its own !
Even the new D3D Render version doesn't work.

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3345
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: D3D Render script

Post by clintonman » 17 Sep 2019, 19:01

Emmanuel wrote:
17 Sep 2019, 18:53
I've removed my tS7.61 installation, installed a fresh one with trueBlue B8.5 unofficial update... and now D3D Render doesn't work at all. Also, the Protect Scene from Modelspace option uncheck itself on its own !
Even the new D3D Render version doesn't work.
That's a lot of crazy.
First try restarting your computer, then open truespace and reset to default context.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2735
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: D3D Render script

Post by trueBlue » 17 Sep 2019, 19:16

The link in this thread to the update is to the previous update.
It does not include the D3D Render

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3345
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: D3D Render script

Post by clintonman » 17 Sep 2019, 19:18

trueBlue wrote:
17 Sep 2019, 19:16
The link in this thread to the update is to the previous update.
It does not include the D3D Render
Are you sure?
"New upload...
Toolbar Manager 'fixed'
D3D Render 'fixed'"
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
Emmanuel
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 557
Joined: 14 Jun 2009, 06:47

Re: D3D Render script

Post by Emmanuel » 17 Sep 2019, 19:23

I remove that new installation, re-install tS7.61 (with no unofficial update at all), run C3dPersistenceAutoload, thenD3DRenderAutoload,

I Load your scene and the CanSetColor.RsObj

Run CanSetColor.RsObj (nothing happens)

Run the D3D Render, set the Render Settings, clic in the Protect Scene from Modelspace chechbox, clic Start... no error message :superbanana: (but the Protect Scene from Modelspace chechbox uncheck itself on its own).

It looks like there is something wrong with the unofficial updates.

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3345
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: D3D Render script

Post by clintonman » 17 Sep 2019, 19:30

Emmanuel wrote:
17 Sep 2019, 19:23
I remove that new installation, re-install tS7.61 (with no unofficial update at all), run C3dPersistenceAutoload, thenD3DRenderAutoload,

I Load your scene and the CanSetColor.RsObj

Run CanSetColor.RsObj (nothing happens)

Run the D3D Render, set the Render Settings, clic in the Protect Scene from Modelspace chechbox, clic Start... no error message :superbanana: (but the Protect Scene from Modelspace chechbox uncheck itself on its own).

It looks like there is something wrong with the unofficial updates.
I think it unchecks itself because you have no protect workspace installed. So for a real test you need to install it. http://clintons3d.com/plugins/truespace ... space.html
If you got an error with the CanSetColor I would have said that your truespace is messed up and needs to be reinstalled. So nothing happens is good news.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
Emmanuel
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 557
Joined: 14 Jun 2009, 06:47

Re: D3D Render script

Post by Emmanuel » 17 Sep 2019, 19:38

I installed the Unofficial Upddate 5 over that fresh installation, reset the layout (to test the YafaRay4tS display)... and lost ALL icons in Workspace toolbars :(

Post Reply