New Script installers ERROR

free scripts, plugins, models, textures
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1551
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by trueBlue » 11 Feb 2018, 14:05

Send me something Simple that runs OnPostLoad. Like an Activity or Script and or?
I was thinking it would be nice if your toolbar installers had a check if it existed, did not run the installation.

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2258
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by clintonman » 11 Feb 2018, 16:36

Tried it at it doesn't work well. The params inside OnPostLoad is empty so no settings can be read in, nothing can be written and can't connect to have a script node run after it. Looks really limited.
Guess I'll stick with the timer based autorun.

Code: Select all

// Execute 
// Called to execute the command 
function Execute(params)
{
	var AutoRun = params.ConValue('AutoRun');

	System.Alert("Inside Execute");
	CommonExecute(params);

}

function CommonExecute(params2)
{
	var AutoRun = params2.ConValue('AutoRun')
	if(AutoRun == undefined)
		System.Alert("Inside CommonExecute from OnPostLoad");
	else
		System.Alert("Inside CommonExecute from Execute");
}
// ---------------------------------
// Advanced handlers 
// ---------------------------------

function OnPostLoad(params)
{
	// params is empty and useless at this point in time
	System.Alert("Inside OnPostLoad");
	CommonExecute(params);
}
Attachments
OnPostLoad Demo.RsObj
(5.77 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1551
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by trueBlue » 11 Feb 2018, 21:12

Bummer! There is always the RsRcd way. :)
This is your Test6 c3dPersistence RsObj with everything Un-encapsulated.
The timer based trigger nodes were removed.
The CheckVersion's top left icon is set to Run automatically.
You can do it with a RsScn file but RsRcd is way smaller then RsScn.
You can remove the 3D text as well to save file size, it was added for fun!
This forum does not except RsRcd files
Attachments
c3dPersistenceRsRcd.zip
(322.68 KiB) Downloaded 11 times

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2258
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by clintonman » 11 Feb 2018, 22:49

trueBlue wrote:
11 Feb 2018, 21:12
Bummer! There is always the RsRcd way. :)
This is your Test6 c3dPersistence RsObj with everything Un-encapsulated.
The timer based trigger nodes were removed.
The CheckVersion's top left icon is set to Run automatically.
You can do it with a RsScn file but RsRcd is way smaller then RsScn.
You can remove the 3D text as well to save file size, it was added for fun!
This forum does not except RsRcd files
How does it work and how did you create it?
There seems to be an invisible vray node in the scene. See it in the scene view but not in the link editor.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1551
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by trueBlue » 11 Feb 2018, 23:08

That's because I have VRay. You can select it from the Scene View and delete it, then from the File menu select Save As RsRcd.
Capture1.PNG
As you can see in the LE all of your nodes are in the scene. They are not encapsulated.
There is a way to do it from the encapsulation, and I can show you by example.
The only file you want to change is the script that you want to run automatically when the file loads, in this case the VersionCheck. Left click the top left icon and select Run automatically.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (29.78 KiB) Viewed 604 times
I opened another LE windows and Ctrl + Dragged all of your nodes out of their Encapsulated/container to the other LE window, and hooked them up as you had them.
Capture2.PNG

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2258
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by clintonman » 12 Feb 2018, 01:02

Nice, I had no idea that was in there.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1551
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by trueBlue » 12 Feb 2018, 01:47

The (timer based trigger) works for a RsObj
The (Run automatically) only works for Shared Space, RsScn, and RsRcd

Something that may or may not be of interest to you with your mass installer is found in the script "Sculpturer" found in Objects- Script Objects / Magic Scuplturer. At the very bottom you find
tSBridge.BlockRsTSEvents(bEventsBlocked);
tSBridge.SynchronizeObject(encaps)

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2258
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by clintonman » 12 Feb 2018, 05:45

Maybe final dev installs.

Checkbox for autorun
Removed all extra logging
Rewrote timer based autorun script - was confusing
changed website for c3d not installed to united3dartists.com/unofficialupdate/index.html, this page does not exist yet
all installers run more slowly because of the need to reset all the toolbars before making changes
changes for future batch installer which will handle resetting the toolbars and saving the toolbars and widgets

some old bugs may reappear, accidental update of older version
Attachments
DevInstallsFeb11.zip
(713.97 KiB) Downloaded 14 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1551
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by trueBlue » 12 Feb 2018, 16:18

Tested DevInstallsFeb11 in tS7.61 with the update freshly installed.

Everything just works! I tested basic functionality with Install, Reinstall, Toolbars Reinstall in different order, Toolbar's Reset, with the Hide script renamed, and visa versa. And the Restore Widgets and Toolbars.
Great job Clinton, Perfect!

The only thing I noticed was the Help text in the Gold and C3D icons.

Gold icon's Help text. Help text = Open the Clinton Toolbar, rt click for web page
* Need to remove ( , rt click for web page )


C3D icon's Help text. Help text = reload custom scripts
* Missing RMB info about opening your persistent page

With your Restore Widgets and Toolbars script, it is almost a complete uninstall, from what I can tell.
* Suggest you delete the backed up Toolbars, Widgets, and the clintonobjects Folder.
Then it would be a complete uninstall. But at the very least delete the backed up Widgets and Toolbars!
That would save about 8 mgb on user's hard drive.

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2258
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: New Script installers ERROR

Post by clintonman » 13 Feb 2018, 06:19

Thanks, I'll fix the help messages.
Gonna skip the uninstall. The only readon the widgets and toolbars thing exists is to recover from some unknown side effect of installing the scripts. other than that it's a one way deal.

I threw your update notes into the unofficial update webpage, so right click button can be tested can be tested.
http://united3dartists.com/unofficialupdate/
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

Post Reply