Workspace Layers version 3

free scripts, plugins, models, textures
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 14 Jan 2021, 19:36 Great update!!!
There might be an issue with NURBS when refreshing, the menus go Blank
NURBS Patches and Curves' menu blank.png

Also the Protect Curve Color is not working, unless I misunderstanding it's use.
If checked, it should not use the Layer Color?
Line 709 maybe?
I don't see blank menu here. Can you share a scene that has the problem?
Right on the 709 logic
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by trueBlue »

With the Protect Curve Color checked, change the Layer Color
Maybe you need to add Protect Curve Color to the colorchangeprocessor script?
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 14 Jan 2021, 20:41 With the Protect Curve Color checked, change the Layer Color
Maybe you need to add Protect Curve Color to the colorchangeprocessor script?
Correct line 709 wasn't the problem.
Still no blank menu items though.

Edit: Ok protect curve color is fixed and added some optimizations to the colorchangeprocessor.
Attachments
workspacelayers3.RsObj
(249.38 KiB) Downloaded 160 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 14 Jan 2021, 20:43
trueBlue wrote: 14 Jan 2021, 20:41 With the Protect Curve Color checked, change the Layer Color
Maybe you need to add Protect Curve Color to the colorchangeprocessor script?
Correct line 709 wasn't the problem.
Still no blank menu items though.

Edit: Ok protect curve color is fixed and added some optimizations to the colorchangeprocessor.
Is the colorchangeprocessor script the only thing that changed?

Found a perfect setting for the CloseORASettings :mrgreen:
Changed PVT_LOCKED, 0 to PVT_LOCKED, 7
And NO SWITCHING in the Stack!!!
Add CloseORASettings script.png
Please note the changes to the panel
White font for the object count
Tab order set starting with menu0 to menu23 then to layer0 to layer23
Everything changed to Update On Change
Attachments
Workspace Layers 14.RsScn
(1.72 MiB) Downloaded 164 times
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by trueBlue »

Clock scene from Model
92 ORA panels in Settings
Clock scene ORA.png
With the new CloseORASettings added, I did not see any performance issues! :D
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 15 Jan 2021, 00:20 Clock scene from Model
92 ORA panels in Settings
Clock scene ORA.png
With the new CloseORASettings added, I did not see any performance issues! :D
I don't see any performance issues without it. Maybe it's not doing anything.

Edit: OK, now I see it.

Edit: There is already a CloseORA happening in the code, so remove the extra CloseORA node and change the same node inside the wsLayersGroup. As a side note the 7 used in RsStackView.RemovePanelsFromPreferences(PVT_LOCKED, 7); is a boolean, true/false so any number outside of 0 will work to make it true with 0 being false.

Edit: Scratch the remove node comment. It looks like that has to run all by itself to work properly.

Edit: Instead of remove node, remove the line 185 of menuprocessor

Code: Select all

//Activity.Run("Scripts/CustomCommands/wsLayersGroup/CloseORASettings");
This gets replaced by your standalone node method. I need to go through the code and possibly remove all references to the wsLayersGroup CloseORASettings and remove it.

Yep, that was the only place it was being used, so I removed the wsLayersGroup/CloseORASettings node.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by trueBlue »

Thanks, got it implemented
Changed PVT_LOCKED, 7 to PVT_LOCKED, 1

What does this mean and why does it equal 4? PVT_LOCKED = 4
Or should that also equal 1?
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 15 Jan 2021, 13:19 Thanks, got it implemented
Changed PVT_LOCKED, 7 to PVT_LOCKED, 1

What does this mean and why does it equal 4? PVT_LOCKED = 4
Or should that also equal 1?
This is the comment from the CloseORASettings node. In english enum translates as

Code: Select all

//enum  	RtPanelViewType {
//  PVT_UNKNOWN = 0, PVT_TOOL, PVT_OBJECT, PVT_PREFERENCES,
//  PVT_LOCKED, PVT_PHYSIC
//}
PVT_UNKNOWN = 0
PVT_TOOL = 1
PVT_OBJECT = 2
PVT_PREFERENCES = 3
PVT_LOCKED = 4
PVT_PHYSIC = 5

and paraphrased from the docs
RemovePanelsFromPreferences ( RtPanelViewType , bSwitchStackViewAspect )

so 1 would be remove a "PVT_TOOL" type from the panel.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by trueBlue »

Thank you!
I put together a legend and examples of what works for me so far
I added the numbers for the PanelViewType(s) and I am not sure if that is correct
Still can not find how to switch to Library

Code: Select all

/*
HistoryType
HT_NONE = 0,
HT_LIBRARIES = 1,
HT_TOOLS = 2,
HT_OBJECTS = 3,
HT_COMMANDS	= 4,
HT_PREFERENCES 	= 5,
HT_CURR_SELECTION = 6,
HT_AUTOPANELS = 7

PanelViewType
PVT_UNKNOWN = 0	//I added the below numbers Is this correct?
PVT_TOOL = 1
PVT_OBJECT = 2
PVT_PREFERENCES = 3
PVT_LOCKED = 4
PVT_PHYSIC = 5
 */
function Execute(params)
{
//Open Settings
HT_PREFERENCES	= 5
RsStackView.SwitchStackViewAspect(HT_PREFERENCES);

/*
//Open Panel
HT_CURR_SELECTION = 6
RsStackView.SwitchStackViewAspect(HT_CURR_SELECTION)

//Remove current selected from Panel
var PVT_LOCKED = 2;
RsStackView.RemovePanelsFromCurrSelection(PVT_LOCKED, 0);
//Unselect and remove the widget
Space.Unselect()

//TODO - Open Library
*/
}
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5429
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace Layers version 3

Post by clintonman »

Update January 15, 2021


trueBlue CloseORASettings performance enhancement - fixes many Object Render Attributes panels showing in the stack view
Fix the replace layers connect/disconnect issue
Fix the locking/unlocking menu update
Randomizes the colors of empty layers
New option to not randomize the layer color
protect curve color is bug fixed and added some optimizations to the colorchangeprocessor
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply