First Cycles Blender render..

User avatar
Finis
Captain
Posts: 4526
Joined: 21 May 2009, 18:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: America!
Contact:

Re: First Cycles Blender render..

Post by Finis » 19 Apr 2018, 01:16

Are you using Filmic? Try it.
The more competitive you are and the stronger you are the farther you’re gonna get. – Barbara4u2c

User avatar
bitkar
Commander
Posts: 1246
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 07:14
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: First Cycles Blender render..

Post by bitkar » 19 Apr 2018, 10:38

another workaround (theory): also maybe rendering the dark parts (whole scene anyway) again and lighten up the image (even when the image will overexpose). So the dark parts become lighter = having less noise (and even more detail). And using PS or PSP to make an HDR merge (or manual via layers) and tweak the settings to make the dark areas dark again (but without noise this time)
Last edited by bitkar on 20 Apr 2018, 07:18, edited 1 time in total.
Michal aka bitkar
tS freak since tS2 (1998) and forever (tS7.61 modeler)

User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 909
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: First Cycles Blender render..

Post by Prodigy » 19 Apr 2018, 11:58

Thanks for the tips.. i didn't know about filmic! :bananathumb:

check this render..2000 samples and filmic ;)

and the left side lights still noisy.. :?
rendertest.png
Keep making tests.
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

User avatar
RAYMAN
Captain
Posts: 2137
Joined: 21 May 2009, 18:56

Re: First Cycles Blender render..

Post by RAYMAN » 07 May 2018, 18:49

Have You used a light potal ?

User avatar
Draise
Captain
Posts: 2955
Joined: 21 Sep 2009, 19:33
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Contact:

Re: First Cycles Blender render..

Post by Draise » 08 May 2018, 01:14

Prodigy wrote:
19 Apr 2018, 11:58
Thanks for the tips.. i didn't know about filmic! :bananathumb:

check this render..2000 samples and filmic ;)

and the left side lights still noisy.. :?
rendertest.png

Keep making tests.
Me gusta. Nice come back!

User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 909
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: First Cycles Blender render..

Post by Prodigy » 14 May 2018, 02:57

Thanks guys, yes, i've used portals.. :bananathumb:
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

User avatar
RAYMAN
Captain
Posts: 2137
Joined: 21 May 2009, 18:56

Re: First Cycles Blender render..

Post by RAYMAN » 02 Jun 2018, 04:26

Best workflow is always very relative!
Depends on what one is doing!
Ive had very very good results with Okino!
Its probably the only way at the moment to get instances FROM Blender TO..Truespace..!
Collada was always a good way to export from WS!
Had very good results even with animations..!

For Blender renders I had better results with Thea and with Prorender!
I do cleaning in Lightroom!
Plus there is another good trick that comes from astronomy..combine 2 or more noisy renders into one good one! That also cancels noise!

Post Reply