re-nstalled 7.6 now has no scene render

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1551
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: re-nstalled 7.6 now has no scene render

Post by trueBlue » 09 Jul 2011, 17:30

seppgirty wrote:Do i have to get an offline render to use with the 7.6 side?
joe
Workspace? No but there is http://www.yafaray4ts.org/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
seppgirty
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 338
Joined: 22 May 2009, 03:34
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: pittsburgh Pa.
Contact:

Re: re-nstalled 7.6 now has no scene render

Post by seppgirty » 09 Jul 2011, 17:53

thanks guys for your help so far :bananacheers:


i'm getting a little mixed up though with all the sides. let me see if i got this right.

WORK SPACE = the "new truespace".that uses the rossetta engine with rsn.scn and it doesn't have a built-in scene/object render engine. you need v-ray ,yafaray, or another.

model side is actually TS 6.6. so if i click on model tab or truespace 6.6 it is the same thing. and that has the built in lightworks/virtulight engines. i also see the 6.6 side is refered to as "legacey mode" in the forums :?

@trueblue
i will check out yafaray4ts. thanks for the info
truespace 3.2, 5.2, 6.6, ani-pack, flash plugin,........ you can check out my films athttp://www.chaosbrosfilms.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1551
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: re-nstalled 7.6 now has no scene render

Post by trueBlue » 09 Jul 2011, 18:44

seppgirty wrote:WORK SPACE = the "new truespace".that uses the rossetta engine with rsn.scn and it doesn't have a built-in scene/object render engine. you need v-ray ,yafaray, or another.
Workspace uses different formats like a scene.RsScn or an Object.RsObj among many others.
seppgirty wrote:model side is actually TS 6.6. so if i click on model tab or truespace 6.6 it is the same thing. and that has the built in lightworks/virtulight engines. i also see the 6.6 side is refered to as "legacey mode" in the forums :?
Model has new feautures and bug fixes. According to some users it is best to use tS7.6 if you want to use the Model side with the Bridge off. Use tS7.61Standalone for Workspace (It does not have the Model side)

viewtopic.php?p=2043#p2043" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
seppgirty
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 338
Joined: 22 May 2009, 03:34
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: pittsburgh Pa.
Contact:

Re: re-nstalled 7.6 now has no scene render

Post by seppgirty » 14 Jul 2011, 01:46

thanks for the help guys. i am getting it figured out :lol:
truespace 3.2, 5.2, 6.6, ani-pack, flash plugin,........ you can check out my films athttp://www.chaosbrosfilms.com

Post Reply