Grass Hair - Truespace bug

Post Reply
User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 909
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Grass Hair - Truespace bug

Post by Prodigy » 16 Apr 2011, 15:27

Finally, after 2 years i found what cause the bug on ts hair in truespace.

The bug is once you render hair on truespace, the memory used is not released after the render, so in each render ts load and load more memory on the system.. After few renders truespace reach the gig limit and crash.
Luckily, also i found the workaround that solve that problem.

The simplest way is render hair as mesh.. go to the hair panel and click (render as Mesh)
There's another trick but there's no reason to say cos is complicated and that checkbox do the trick as the same way..

Hope that helps.. :bananadrum:

Haaa how i miss my days as betatester.. hahaha
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

User avatar
marcel
Captain
Posts: 2235
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:52
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: paris - France
Contact:

Re: Grass Hair - Truespace bug

Post by marcel » 16 Apr 2011, 16:00

Thank prodigy.
With this kind of bug, we tear off the hair of the head.
Design - illustration - Animation
http://www.crea-vision.fr

User avatar
bitkar
Commander
Posts: 1245
Joined: 16 Mar 2010, 07:14
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Grass Hair - Truespace bug

Post by bitkar » 18 Apr 2011, 11:52

is it about workspace hair feature? (hair brushes - lenght, density, etc.) is this what you mean?
Michal aka bitkar
tS freak since tS2 (1998) and forever (tS7.61 modeler)

User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 909
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: Grass Hair - Truespace bug

Post by Prodigy » 30 Apr 2011, 01:17

Sorry bitkar for the long waiting.

Yes, It's Workspace hair, but only if you render it with Workspace Vray.. Feel free to make more questions :)
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

Post Reply