Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Smart people ~ Great Scripts
User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 889
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by Prodigy » 07 Oct 2012, 15:28

ok,

Source Object: /project/vray_installer/vray installer/folders_in
error: ms jscript runtime error
description: path not found
Error 0x800a004c - null
line 14 char 0
fso.copyfolder (folder_path +'\\materialSample', preview, true)

Also i tried to load the rsx but wont appear.. i had this kind of problems with jason's obj imported due a missing c++ 2008 installer.
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by stan » 07 Oct 2012, 16:32

the rsx should install without that as I make it in an earlier visual studio..I may not have changed the guid of the plugin but I usually do so it could be that its a debug version

this:fso.copyfolder (folder_path +'\\materialSample', preview, true)
I didn't see a cap M for Material missing in the latest version or the older one
fso.copyfolder (folder_path +'\\MaterialSample', preview, true)
was that the older installer? at any rate nothing has changed in there so if you have that folder in your ts directoy good if not you can just copy and paste it in truespace/ts/

I will have to make a release version of the rsx I just hate having to load and reload when still writing the plugin so sent the debug one. later today expect a new version..

User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 889
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by Prodigy » 07 Oct 2012, 22:05

Rsx load fine... don't know what it does but it loads without any problem.

the Vray installer .. still getting an error..

/project/vray_installer/vray installer/folders_in
jscript runtime error
path not found
line 14 char 0
fso copyfolder (folder_path +'\\MaterialSample', preview, true)
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by stan » 07 Oct 2012, 22:09

then just move that folder over manually to ts main directory, it holds the material preview stuff. truespace/ts/

when I try it works..not sure maybe it's the \\
do you still run xp?
you should also check that the latest version of the libraries ii in rs main libraries, if not copy and paste them as well.

User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 889
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by Prodigy » 07 Oct 2012, 22:49

ok..
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by stan » 08 Oct 2012, 00:01

you can also try this replacement script. I changed some of the forward slash, those on folder_path to backslash
so you should change your path variable too if you try this.
D:\VRay_setup to D:/

I don't think it should matter but you never know. The other one generates a \
E:\trueSpace761\tS in an alert message, but the history stack uses \\
preview= System.GetMainDir() +'\\'
Attachments
folders_in.rar
(1.94 KiB) Downloaded 8 times

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by stan » 12 Oct 2012, 23:47

Augusto, here is the proxy maker, it's a command line tool. •VRay .ply to .vrmesh converter
It's on this page:
http://www.vray.com/free_vray_tools/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: Vray Standalone for Truespace - Project.

Post by stan » 21 Oct 2012, 13:43

This week I got a vray new scene icon working using the sdk. It can be modified via script for what lights are added and the positions. :D
Car paint material now working..

Code: Select all

//{8AC1B301-8385-462E-8D5F-1950BE149D23}
RS_DEFINE_GUID(CON_HF_MATERIAL, 
0x8AC1B301, 0x8385, 0x462E, 0x8D, 0x5F, 0x19, 0x50, 0xBE, 0x14, 0x9D, 0x23);
//IRdME2Material
CRpExamplesPlugin::CreateDataObject<IRdME2Material>(&spMat);
//with this connector and data object on an RnExampleNode it creates a blank shader with proper out material con, but thats as far as I got

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

material instancing

Post by stan » 09 Nov 2012, 14:21

This week I got material instancing working. It will always be on and doesn't work with the truespace instancing method, it reuses any material with the same reference id. It will make writing the material quicker at render time. :bananaguitar:

I'm wondering if the _ in VRay_setup is what causes the problem for the install. I can't tell in xp as it works fine but newer windows I don't know if VRaySetup might be better.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests