3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Game Engines, Projects and more
JimB
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 114
Joined: 21 May 2009, 20:34

3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by JimB » 03 Aug 2009, 13:10

Yes 3DRad as of now is freeware,one of the very few 3d game engines that requires no coding to make games although it can be coded if you wish.
Get it here http://www.3drad.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

The forums http://www.3drad.com/forum/index.php" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 909
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by Prodigy » 03 Aug 2009, 14:39

Man! I love this soft :bananadrum:
Very easy and friendly i love it!

Thanks!! :bananathumb:

now i need to figure how import meshes :lol:
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

User avatar
Tiles
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 385
Joined: 27 May 2009, 08:34

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by Tiles » 03 Aug 2009, 17:00

Hmm. This is the third time that Fernando changes his business model for Rad 6 now. And again the ones who paid are the loosers. Lucky day for all freeware lovers though :)

Is the UI still so unclear as i remember it? I remember that the more i added the more the things gots complicated up to the point where it was impossible to control what i wanted to do because there are too much checkboxes and connections to remember ...
Free Gamegraphics, Freeware Games http://reinerstilesets.de

User avatar
Prodigy
Site Admin
Posts: 909
Joined: 21 May 2009, 14:46
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Uruguay

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by Prodigy » 03 Aug 2009, 17:12

Tiles wrote:And again the ones who paid are the loosers
Yup, sad but true.. we know how that feels.. :?
๑۩۞۩๑ prodigy ๑۩۞۩๑

User avatar
Tiles
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 385
Joined: 27 May 2009, 08:34

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by Tiles » 03 Aug 2009, 17:13

Yes, feels familiar somehow :P
Free Gamegraphics, Freeware Games http://reinerstilesets.de

JimB
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 114
Joined: 21 May 2009, 20:34

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by JimB » 03 Aug 2009, 17:30

[/quote]now i need to figure how import meshes :lol:[/quote]

There are two useful plugins that can make importing models easier,
Shadmar's plugin you may find the best option : http://www.3drad.com/forum/index.php?topic=1991.0" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

If you dont mind using Googles free Sketchup as an intermediary program then this one will probably do : http://www.3drad.com/forum/index.php?topic=823.0" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Seeing my purchases turn in to freeware is becoming a regular occurance,my recent purchase is Unity Indie so if the pattern continues that might become freeware :roll:
http://unity3d.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Karthogen
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 454
Joined: 03 Jun 2009, 14:12

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by Karthogen » 03 Aug 2009, 17:45

Sorry about your luck with purchases. But, I am rooting for that one to become free.

JimB
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 114
Joined: 21 May 2009, 20:34

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by JimB » 03 Aug 2009, 17:46

Karthogen wrote:Sorry about your luck with purchases. But, I am rooting for that one to become free.
Haha I bet you are :)

DanX
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 177
Joined: 23 May 2009, 17:53
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by DanX » 05 Aug 2009, 23:13

Man this is like free love in the 60’s all over again except with software. :bananalove:
Image

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2851
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: 3DRad 6.37 NOW FREEWARE

Post by clintonman » 27 Aug 2009, 00:26

first3drad.jpg
Got my first model into 3drad!!! OK, it's not much to look at but I wanted to see if it would work. Here are the steps I took to export from truespace workspace side.

1. Save a .x file as "temp" with copy the textures checked
2. Save again but uncheck copy textures and save as 000_mesh inside the temp folder from step 1
3. copy the 000_mesh.x and the image file to 3drad

You have to do the double saving so that the final .x file in 3drad can find the texture image
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

Post Reply